Critical Reflection

Standard
“Reflection is ongoing, it’s often messy and it provides more openings than closings.

facultyfocus.com

Reflection is an important part of studying as it allows you to critically evaluate your own progress within the course.  Writing things down also allows you to clarify your thoughts and work out strategies to best approach the task at hand.  It will also allow me to reflect on my learning styles and how to adapt them to the projects.     To critically reflect on the projects, I will see if the aims and outcomes were SMART (specific, measurable, action orientated, realistic and relevant, time based).  If the targets were SMART, then I will reflect on how I achieved them however if they were not then I will critically analyse and evaluate them and suggest a better approach for in the future.  Any criticism I do have, I will ensure that it is constructive so that I and my team members can learn from it.

Leave a Reply

